Saturday, December 20, 2008

The Doors-Waithing For The Sun[1968]

Waiting for the Sun is The Doors' third studio album. It was released in 1968 and became the band's first and only number one album and spawned their second number one single, "Hello, I Love You." With the exception of two songs, the material for this album was written after the band's initial songs from the formation of the group had been recorded for their debut album and second album, Strange Days. The highlight of this album was supposed to be the lengthy theatrical piece "Celebration of the Lizard", but in the end only the "Not to Touch the Earth" section was used. Critics have argued that the Doors suffered from "the third album syndrome," meaning that by the time they had to make this album, their creativity was very limited.

All songs written by The Doors (John Densmore, Robby Krieger, Ray Manzarek and Jim Morrison).

1.Hello, I Love You" – 2:14
2.Love Street" – 2:53
3.Not to Touch the Earth" – 3:56
4.Summer's Almost Gone" – 3:22
5.Wintertime Love" – 1:54
6.The Unknown Soldier" – 3:25
7.Spanish Caravan" – 3:03
8.My Wild Love" – 3:01
9.We Could Be So Good Together" – 2:26
10.Yes, the River Knows" – 2:36
11.Five to One" – 4:26


No comments: