Saturday, March 14, 2009

Iron Maiden-Somewhere In Time[2002]

Somewhere in Time is the sixth studio album by British heavy metal band Iron Maiden, released on 29 June, 1986 on EMI in Europe and its sister label Capitol Records in the US (it was re-released by Sanctuary/Columbia Records in the US in 2002). The studio follow-up to the hugely successful Powerslave/Live After Death pair, it was the first Iron Maiden album to feature guitar synthesizers. Bruce Dickinson's song material was refused in favour of the songs of guitarist Adrian Smith, who wrote the bulk of the songs identified with the album (including the singles "Wasted Years" and "Stranger in a Strange Land").

  1. Caught Somewhere in Time
  2. Wasted Years
  3. Sea of Madness
  4. Heaven Can Wait
  5. The Loneliness of the Long Distance Runner
  6. Stranger in a Strange Land
  7. Déjà Vu
  8. Alexander the Great
  9. Reach Out
  10. Juanita
  11. Sheriff of Huddersfield
  12. That Girl